So, I'm sorry, but I think I'm going to vent for a minute. I don't like EE. In fact, I really hate it right now. I hope one day that this all gets easier, but most days, I wish I could wake up and have it all go away.
During the first month, I told myself that I only had to make it through one month on such a strict diet just for that month because I knew the next month my Dr. would let me add wheat, soy and dairy back in my diet and if you have ever read food labels, at least one of those ingredients is in everything. I was excited because I tested negative to those foods and I knew it would give me several more options on things that I can eat. Well, as I food trialed all three of those things, I realized they had been making me sick all along. Not as sick as some other foods, but enough to explain why I always felt crummy. I thought I would have an easier time dealing with this since we have had a couple years of handling Anthony's nut allergies. But, as it turns out, avoiding tree nuts is a lot easier than avoiding over 20 foods.
I guess the thing that is so hard is that food is everywhere. It's what is supposed to fuel our bodies. It's usually the main part of every social event and it's so hard to have to turn down.....because some food is just so good. I try to be strong and not have a hard time in these types of situations because it's something I need to get used to, but I'm not really doing a good job at that. I just have a hard time accepting that this is what I get to live with for the rest of my life and that there is no cure....they don't really even know a lot about EE at this point.
Well, I will end my venting here for now...sorry but that's just how I feel about this whole situation right now.
Wednesday, June 2, 2010
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
