I started drinking the formula 5 days ago on Monday. Needless to say it has been a rough adjustment. I am supposed to go through a can a day, but as of now I am barely 1/2 way through this first little can. For the first couple of days, everytime I would take a sip, I would get sharp pains through my esophagus and stomach and I was hardly able to get enough down. I will admit that I did have some crackers and some tortillas over the last couple of days to help get something in my stomach while my body adjusts to the formula.Yesterday started out better. I was able to get more down and I think that I am getting used to the taste of nastiness. I have been adding a little bit of flavor to it with the Strawberry Nesquick powder since it is 100% artificial. However, last night I went to make another glass for dinner time and I got so dizzy and weak I couldn't stand. My head hurt and I kept feeling like I was going to pass out. I know it's from the lack of fluids and calories that my body has had the last 4 days. I was able to get some koolaid, gatorade, and another glass of formula in and started to feel a little better within a couple hours.
My stomach swelling is down although I still have a lot of stomach and chest pain. My goal today is to finish the rest of can #1 and start taking in more from there :)

No comments:
Post a Comment